// checked, not scraped
Programs that actually pay, and the ones that waste your afternoon.
Every program below was opened on its own page and read. What it pays is what the company published, not what a directory claims.
The rejected list at the bottom matters as much as the approved one. Several well-known programs pay real money and then quietly exclude individuals, and you only find out after you've filled in the form.
What the labels mean
Verified 2026 We read the company's own program page in 2026. That's a check of what they publish, not a test with real traffic. 42 programs.
Directory only The company's own page wouldn't load or didn't say, so the figure comes from a third-party directory. 5 programs.
The programs
Every card says whether an individual can join without a company, because that's the thing that stops most people.
47 programs
-
Square
Verified 2026Payments · Vendor form
- Pays
- At least $1,000 one-time per business processing $250K+/yr
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Form asks a business name; no license
No card reader, no sale. Owners switch when fees creep or a terminal dies.
-
Toast
Verified 2026Payments · Vendor form
- Pays
- $1,000 to $1,500 one-time when a referral goes live; up to $2,000 retail
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
Restaurant-specific register. Pays on go-live, not signing, and installs slip.
-
Clover
Verified 2026Payments · Vendor form
- Pays
- Ongoing revenue share, amount not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes, individuals stated
The terminal many banks resell, so owners half-recognize it already.
-
Gusto
Verified 2026Payroll · Impact
- Pays
- $300 to $1,000 one-time, grows with your history; $100 to the business
- Term
- After their first payroll run
- Individuals
- Yes
One hire and payroll must be right or the fines start. Many still do it by hand.
-
OnPay
Directory onlyPayroll · Impact
- Pays
- Flat one-time bounty, amount not published
- Term
- Not confirmed
- Individuals
- Likely
Simple flat-price payroll. The second option when Gusto isn't the fit.
-
Northwest Registered Agent
Verified 2026Formation · Awin
- Pays
- $100 agent, $150 formation, $50 virtual office, $25 to $50 EIN
- Term
- 30-day cookie
- Individuals
- Yes
Every LLC needs someone to legally accept lawsuits and state mail.
Open the Northwest Registered Agent program page (opens in a new tab)
-
ZenBusiness
Verified 2026Formation · Awin
- Pays
- $75 Starter, $125 Pro, $175 Premium, one-time
- Term
- 30-day cookie
- Individuals
- Yes
Forms the company and tracks the yearly filings that dissolve it if missed.
-
Bizee
Verified 2026Formation · Awin
- Pays
- Not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
Formerly Incfile. Formation and compliance filings.
-
LegalZoom
Directory onlyFormation · CJ
- Pays
- 15% per sale per directory
- Term
- 30 days
- Individuals
- Likely
The most recognized name, so there is less explaining to do.
-
FreshBooks
Verified 2026Accounting · Vendor form
- Pays
- Up to $200 one-time per paid plan
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes; no website, email them
Invoicing for service businesses that die from slow payment, not low sales.
-
QuickBooks
Verified 2026Accounting · Vendor form
- Pays
- Not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Ambiguous
The default US accounting software. No clean books, no loan, no accurate return.
-
Xero
Verified 2026Accounting · Vendor form
- Pays
- Not published until you join
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Ambiguous
The QuickBooks competitor, stronger with accountants than with owners.
-
Novo
Verified 2026Banking · Vendor form
- Pays
- One-time bonus, amount not in the terms; capped at 10 a year
- Term
- 30 days to qualify
- Individuals
- Yes, with an account
A business account keeps company and personal money apart, which is the point of forming.
-
Fundera
Verified 2026Capital · Agreement
- Pays
- $1,000 gift card per referral funded at $2,000+
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Only if you were funded by them first
Shops a small business loan across lenders. The eligibility rule rules most people out.
-
United Capital Source
Verified 2026Capital · Agreement
- Pays
- 1 to 5% of the amount funded
- Term
- Per deal
- Individuals
- Yes, no license outside CA
Term and equipment loans. Avoid merchant cash advances entirely.
Open the United Capital Source program page (opens in a new tab)
-
Nextiva
Verified 2026Telecom · Vendor form
- Pays
- $300 per AI receptionist, $100 per phone line, one-time
- Term
- 90-day cookie
- Individuals
- Yes
A missed call is a lost job. Landlines get expensive and can't follow a team.
-
OpenPhone (Quo)
Verified 2026Telecom · Vendor form
- Pays
- 20% recurring on annual revenue
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
A business number that lives in an app and doesn't leave with an employee.
-
RingCentral
Verified 2026Telecom · Vendor form
- Pays
- Up to $60 per sale plus up to $25 per lead
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
Pays per lead as well as per sale, which is unusual and means partial credit.
-
Ooma Office
Directory onlyTelecom · Vendor form
- Pays
- Not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Likely
Budget business phone. Only third-party listings would load.
-
AT&T Business
Verified 2026Telecom · Vendor form
- Pays
- Up to $1,000 per business, $25K a year cap
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes, SSN or EIN, no website needed
Fastest enrolment on this list. Credentials often inside 24 hours.
-
Backblaze
Verified 2026IT and backup · Vendor form
- Pays
- 10% recurring
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Grouped with IT providers; ask
Ransomware is the normal case now. No tested backup means pay or close.
-
Verkada
Verified 2026IT and security · Vendor form
- Pays
- $200 gift card per qualifying organization
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes; the referral must be a business
Cameras and door access. Insurers discount for it; many leases require it.
-
Bluehost
Verified 2026Web · Vendor form
- Pays
- $65 per qualified sale
- Term
- 30-day cookie
- Individuals
- Yes
No website reads as out of business to a lot of buyers.
-
Wix
Verified 2026Web · Vendor form
- Pays
- Recurring monthly, rate not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
A builder an owner can actually operate themselves.
-
Squarespace
Verified 2026Web · Vendor form
- Pays
- Per conversion, amount withheld until you apply
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
For businesses judged on how they look before anyone calls.
-
GoDaddy
Verified 2026Web · CJ
- Pays
- Not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
A lapsed domain takes a business offline and can hand it to a competitor.
-
Namecheap
Verified 2026Web · Vendor form
- Pays
- Varies by product, not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
Cheaper registration. Small amounts, but domains come up constantly.
-
HubSpot
Verified 2026CRM · Impact
- Pays
- 30% monthly recurring for up to 12 months
- Term
- 180-day cookie
- Individuals
- Yes, no minimum sales
Leads in a phone and a notebook get lost. Usually the biggest revenue leak there is.
-
ActiveCampaign
Verified 2026Email · Vendor form
- Pays
- 20 to 30% recurring up to 12 months
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
Messages that send themselves. The cited average is skewed by big accounts.
-
Mailchimp & Co
Verified 2026Email · Vendor form
- Pays
- 25% new, 5% managed, recurring 12 to 36 months
- Term
- Must connect within 30 days
- Individuals
- Yes
Cheapest repeat business there is, and the list is an asset they own.
-
Constant Contact
Verified 2026Email · Impact
- Pays
- $5 per trial, $105 per paid account, one-time
- Term
- 30-day cookie
- Individuals
- Yes
Email built for less technical owners. Nonprofits and older local businesses.
-
Podium
Verified 2026Reviews · Referral form
- Pays
- $500 for each business you refer that joins, and the business gets $500 too
- Term
- No end date listed
- Individuals
- Yes, in the US, Canada and Australia
Star rating drives local ranking and clicks. One unanswered bad review costs money.
-
NiceJob
Verified 2026Reviews · Vendor form
- Pays
- Up to 25% plus milestone bonuses
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
Automatic review requests after a job is finished.
-
Shopify
Verified 2026E-commerce · Vendor form
- Pays
- Up to $150 per qualified referral, one-time
- Term
- 30 days, up to 400 on a trial
- Individuals
- Yes, approval required
The store software most online sellers use. They do decline applications.
-
ShipStation
Verified 2026E-commerce · Vendor form
- Pays
- $35 Starter, $75 Standard, up to $400 Premium
- Term
- 30-day cookie
- Individuals
- Yes
Counter rates are far above negotiated ones. Shipping decides profit per order.
-
ShipBob
Directory onlyE-commerce · Vendor form
- Pays
- About $850 one-time per directory
- Term
- Not confirmed
- Individuals
- Likely
A warehouse that stores and ships for a seller who outgrew the garage.
-
Thimble
Verified 2026Insurance · Vendor form
- Pays
- $30 per qualified lead, no cap
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes, page states no license needed
Pays on the lead, not the sale. Landlords and clients demand certificates constantly.
-
NEXT Insurance
Verified 2026Insurance · Vendor form
- Pays
- Not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes, no license necessary
Small business coverage bought entirely online.
-
Tivly
Verified 2026Insurance · Vendor form
- Pays
- Not published, Net-30
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Likely; form asks a business name
Routes harder-to-place businesses to an agent who covers their type.
-
Diversegy
Verified 2026Energy · Agreement
- Pays
- Commission for the life of the customer, rate not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes, referral-only path stated
Only works in 13 deregulated states plus DC. Default utility rates are rarely cheapest.
-
Housecall Pro
Verified 2026Field service · Vendor form
- Pays
- Up to $250 one-time, varies by trade
- Term
- Locks after 30 days on platform
- Individuals
- Yes
Scheduling and invoicing for anyone who drives to the customer.
-
Jobber
Verified 2026Field service · Vendor form
- Pays
- Not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Yes
The Housecall Pro competitor. Ask the rate and compare before you lead with one.
-
SpotOn
Verified 2026Field service · Vendor form
- Pays
- Bonuses for referring restaurants, not published
- Term
- Not stated
- Individuals
- Appears open via a form
Restaurant POS. The second option when a restaurant doesn't want Toast.
-
Jotform
Verified 2026Software · Vendor form
- Pays
- 30% on new paid users for their first year, paid monthly
- Term
- 60-day hold
- Individuals
- Yes, you don't need to be a customer
Intake, applications, waivers, order forms. Comes up in nearly every conversation.
-
Grammarly
Verified 2026Software · Vendor form
- Pays
- Not published
- Term
- 90-day cookie
- Individuals
- Yes
Writing correction everywhere someone types. Signup takes under a minute.
-
Canva
Directory onlySoftware · Impact
- Pays
- About $36 to $150 per Pro subscription per directory
- Term
- Not confirmed
- Individuals
- Likely
Design for people who aren't designers. Free once the Impact account exists.
-
Telarus
Verified 2026Channel · Agreement
- Pays
- Residual for the life of the contract
- Term
- Contract life
- Individuals
- Yes, a specialist calls
Internet, voice, cloud and security through one distributor. Free training.
Two habits worth keeping
Re-check any rate marked Directory only on the day you apply, because directories go stale. And never quote your own payout to a business owner. What you're paid and what they pay are separate conversations, and mixing them turns a good introduction into a suspicious one.
Checked and rejected
These came up again and again in other people's lists. Here's why they aren't in ours.
| Program | Why it's out |
|---|---|
| ADP | Pays up to $5,000 a client, but the terms say plainly that individuals aren't eligible. Companies and sole proprietors only. |
| Helcim | Pays $5,000 in fee credits, but only existing Helcim merchants can refer, so you'd have to be a customer first. |
| Zapier | Staff confirmed on their own forum that no affiliate program exists. The only perk sits inside an invite-only experts program. |
| Calendly | No public program. The partner page is an integration contact form. |
| Notion | No official individual program could be confirmed. What circulates online is template creators, not Notion. |
| Rippling | Built for brokers, accountants and venture firms. No individual path found. |
| Bluevine | Accountants and firms with an active client book only. |
| ServiceTitan | Customers referring other customers. Not open to outsiders. |
| Birdeye | No individual signup path could be confirmed. It looks built for agencies. |
| Vonage Business | The referral page returned nothing when checked. It may be retired. |
| Electric Choice | Disclosed no payout, no eligibility and required a phone call. |
| RTS and Rubicon | Real waste companies, but neither publishes a self-serve referral program. |
How a program gets on this list
Its own page has to load, the number has to be published, and an individual has to be able to join. No program that needs a professional license is listed; the insurance entries are quote referral links whose own pages say no license is needed. Getting on the list isn't a verdict. That still takes a real test.